The inaugural season of the all-electric Championship saw Racing line up against nine other teams in 11 races.

With its entry officially confirmed in December 2013, the driver pairing of Sam Bird and Jaime Alguersuari were announced shortly after. The team had a very successful start to the first season with Bird securing third place in Beijing after Nico Prost and Nick Heidfeld famously crashed in the last corner of the race.

Further showing his racing prowess, Bird went on to win the second race of the season in Putrajaya. After a difficult few races Bird ended on a high, claiming his second win of the season after crossing the line in second at his home race in London but being awarded the win off-track when race winner, Stephane Sarrazin, received a time penalty. Team-mate Alguersuari was replaced by Fabio Leimer, due to minor health reasons, for the final two rounds of the season and the team ended fifth in the championship.