Miami added for 2025 as biggest ever Formula E calendar is announced

Formula E have announced the provisional calendar for Season 11 of the ABB FIA Formula E World Championship, with the largest number of races and locations set for a season, following validation of the FIA World Motorsport Council. 

For the first time in the series history, Formula E will complete a 17-race season, spanning across 11 locations worldwide.  

The Season 11 campaign will begin in São Paulo on the 7 December 2024 following pre-season testing on 4-7 November 2024 in Valencia. It will be the first time the all-new GEN3 EVO race car will be put through its paces and tested in public, capable of 0-60mph in just 1.82 seconds – 36% faster than the current GEN3. 

The all-electric world championship will return to Miami for the first time since Season 1, debuting a brand-new location – Homestead Miami Speedway. The venue holds a huge amount of racing heritage, making it the perfect destination for Formula E to introduce a new form of racing to the sports-mad fans in Miami. 

Monaco will, for the first time in the Principality’s history, host separate back-to-back motor races on the full Circuit de Monaco given the competitive and action-packed nature of Formula E races. 

Following a hugely successful inaugural Tokyo E-Prix, the Japanese capital will see a double-header of thrilling electric racing in Season 11. 

The team are delighted to see Shanghai returning to the bumper Season 11 calendar, after a thrilling return to China in Season 10. 

 After a one-year hiatus, Jakarta is back on the calendar for the 2024/2025 season, which will be followed with the finale double-header in the ExCel arena in London. 

Jeff Dodds, CEO of Formula E, said: “For Season 11 we’re taking electric racing to the next level and doings things never been done before in motorsport.

“Our world-leading GEN3 EVO will debut in front of hundreds of millions of fans around the globe, while adding two brand new locations and combinations of double-headers to grow our sport further.” 

2024/25 ABB FIA Formula E World Championship Calendar *

Event Round(s) Location Date(s)
1 1 Brazil, São Paulo 7 December 2024
2 2 Mexico, Mexico City 11 January 2025
3 3&4 Kingdom of Saudi Arabia, Diriyah 14 &15 February 2025
4 5 TBD 8 March 2025
5 6 United States of America, Miami 12 April 2025
6 7&8 Principality of Monaco, Monaco 3 & 4May 2025
7 9&10 Japan, Tokyo 17 & 18 May 2025
8 11&12 China, Shanghai 31 May & 1June 2025
9 13 Indonesia, Jakarta 21 June 2025
10 14&15 Germany, Berlin 12 & 13 July 2025
11 16&17 United Kingdom, London 26 & 27 July 2025
*Subject to FIA WMSC approval

Envision Racing are the Season 9 Team’s World Champions and have amassed the most podiums in Formula E history, following two podiums secured in Season 10 from Sebastien Buemi and Robin Frijns.